adventure

Aesthetic Café “Dango-jib” in Sangsu

I’ve always dreamed of going to Japan and trying all the dango flavors they have!

Dango is a Japanese dessert made from rice flour, similar to mochi.

My childhood friend was visiting Korea, so we decided to hang out in HongDae and I found this awesome Dango place! It’s a little far from HongDae station, so I would recommend getting off of Sangsu Station.

9CEE6FA5-6CBC-4E5E-BF22-464A529F57DE

This is what the café looks like! It was raining this day while the café was quiet and it was perfect after a long day~

Snapseed (1)

We sat near the window and it’s so beautiful inside!! I wish I took more photos (T_T).

IMG_5281

Tah-Dah! It’s so pretty!!! We ordered the cherry blossom bingsoo (벚꽃빙수) and strawberry red bean dango (딸기 팥 당고). They have pictures for their dango menu if you would like to try something else!

It was so delicious!!! The dango was so soft and chewy, going well with the strawberry topping. The bingsoo had strawberry crunchy flakes on it, which made it fun to chew on with the smooth ice shaving. I tried the flower and …it wasn’t for me, haha. (^_^;)

Snapseed (2)

The little toys next to the windows are so adorable!! It makes me want to start a collection of my own, haha. They also have drawings from the customers, I believe, all over the café.

Snapseed (3)

I definitely recommend visiting this café when you’re visiting Korea. The dessert and atmosphere is amazing! I think it has to be my current favorite café!

당고집 (Dango-Jib) Naver Webpage

Address: 서울 마포구 어울마당로3길 5 (356-9 Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul)
Phone Number: 070-7573-3164
Closest to Sangsu Station exit 4!

Please follow for more and leave a like or comment! ❤
Follow my Instagram for more photos of my daily life in Korea! Instagram

cover

 

 

Leave a Reply

