adventure · life

My 21st Birthday

I’m 21 years old!!!

January 14th was my birthday and I had the chance to spend it in Epcot, Disney World.

I wasn’t expecting much, since there were no rollercoasters or large rides. I was WRONG. I had the time of my life! 🙂

Friday, January 13th

20170113_160437-copy

My dog, Minki joined us on the trip and it was her first time being in a car for hours! Poor Minki. 😦 However, she feels more safe being with us compared to staying somewhere else where she gets anxious.

We arrived at the hotel during night and we were all exhausted from the long ride!

20170115_100855-copy

This was taken when I was leaving the hotel, but I really liked the retro vibe it had. It was a one story hotel, the rooms were clean, and very simple overall. We chose this hotel since Minki was coming with us and needed to find a hotel that allows dogs.

20170113_181124-copy

Am I the only one that really likes the packaging of these toiletries?

We decided to celebrate my birthday a day before, since we will be in Ecpot the whole time.

20170113_203708

20170113_204041-copy

Delicious cake and wine. I have low intolerance with alcohol, so I only drank a little. I had an amazing time with my family! 🙂

20170114_031336-copy

Meanwhile, Minki snoozing away! Haha ❤

Saturday, January 14th

The next day, it was time to go to Epcot!

20170114_103311-copy

I always wonder…what if this rolls around the Earth…ANYWAYS (^_^;;;)

tiqet

The first ride we decided to ride was the “Frozen ever after” ride. We came here first thinking that it was a short wait, but we were so wrong, haha.

oxzch

Luckily, we didn’t wait that much outside and was entertained by the things inside! 🙂

20170114_111306

This part of the room was so beautiful!! It was very dark, but stunning. I accidentally tried to ride the boat with these two other people thinking that it was a four seat ride…but it was a two seat ride!…LOL. This girl that was standing in front of me in line had to stop me from going in.

0l0ny

The places in Epcot literally makes you feel like you are in another country! It’s so gorgeous seeing the different architectures from around the world.

a6qmt

The…troll? in the window scared me at first…(O_O;;;)

hz7fe

This was in front of the Frozen ride and had a beautiful waterfall next to it!

20170114_114810

My favorite parts of Epcot were from Europe and…

1484485374187_1

Canada! However, all the places were so beautiful!

Processed with VSCO

I’m not sure why, but most of the photos I like are the ones where I’m facing away from the camera, haha.

20170114_132728

These performers were so talented and they reminded me of Pentatonix!

20170114_114958-copy

After a lot of exploring, we were hungry and decided to head over to Japan part of the park. As you can see from the photo above, it was about to rain. Despite having an umbrella, we headed over there as fast as we can to avoid the rain. We rushed mainly because we were hungry, haha.

g09j6

My sister ordered ramen and I’m drooling just looking at this!

20170114_142105

I ordered the tempura sushi, I believe! Man…I really love food.

20170114_144608

I ordered my first alcoholic beverage from this bar place that’s right in front of the restaurant!

20170114_145109

I ordered the “Tokyo Sunset” and WOW. It was SO DELICIOUS. I usually hate the taste of alcohol, but this tasted mostly like juice with a slight hint of alcohol and it was amazing! 🙂

…Since I have low tolerance for alcohol…my face turned red and I felt kind of embarrassed about it, haha.

20170114_121821

We rode other rides like Soarin’, Mission Space, and almost everything else!

Thankfully, the weather was cool! The Test Track ride was pretty fast and parts of the ride is on the outside. So, the breeze hitting my face and the wind blowing through my hair felt amazing!

20170114_174027

When we rode this ride afterwards, the sun was setting making it very relaxing and comforting.

1m2zq

I found out this day that there was an aquarium in Epcot!!

1484485432003

Hehe

Processed with VSCO

I really wanted to experience the fireworks in Disney World at night, since I never stayed for the fireworks before. However, I was EXHAUSTED by the time we were waiting for the fireworks. I was thinking about leaving, but I’m so glad that I stayed because it was magical, indeed! Haha.

Processed with VSCO

It’s time to go home! (T_T)

My sister took this polaroid photo of me in front of the hotel, haha.

It was lovely to visit Epcot again and it was more amazing than I remembered it to be!

img_20170114_223815_968-copy

I feared getting older each year and still kind of do, being honest. I’m afraid of not being able to become the adult that I once imagined to be.

1484427771113-01

However, it’s great to look back and cherish the youth you once had. Also, my friend told me that as long as you are young at heart it shouldn’t matter how old you are! 🙂

1484485441912

I have made a lot of mistakes during my childhood and teenage years, but that has made me into a better young adult and still striving to become a better adult, a better person.

I’m overjoyed to be able to blog again despite my hectic school schedule! I can’t wait for my upcoming blogs I will post! Hehe.

I wonder when my next Disney experience will be and what my 22nd birthday will be like! 🙂

What’s your view on becoming or being an adult??

cover

 

2 thoughts on “My 21st Birthday

Leave a Reply

