fashion

Thrifted Fashion Items that I Should Start Wearing

(Wardrobe Photo Link)

I have few items that I thrifted a while back and I stuffed them in my closet and never wore them out! I told myself to use them or sell them on Depop!

But I really liked them to give them away! Oh, the struggles!

thrift9

For the first item, I bought these shoes from the American Thrift Store and they were only $4 and something cents…CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?! It was in almost new condition, except for a little scratch on the tip of the left shoe. I feel like the style and the color fits the fall and great for a little picnic at the park!

thrift10

(Photo credits for the BlushPerfume, and Lipstick)

I’m sorry if this looks messy! Still trying to get used to Photoshop on my own, haha. The makeup and perfume weren’t thrifted! Just added it for the aesthetics.

I thrifted this purse A WHILE back from the American Thrift Store, as well. It was only $2, but I only wore it once. I was planning to sell it on Depop, so I tried to make it look more appealing by adding on the fur ball accessory. Then, I realized how I liked it with the little fur ball!

thrift7

I don’t know why, but I just got a pair of scissors and cut my bangs off and it didn’t look as bad as this one time I tried to cut my bangs off, LOL.

Anyways! The next item is this polk-a-dotted scarf that I also bought from the American Thrift Store! I love the navy blue and dusty pink together! You can use it as a scarf around your neck, of course, that’s what scarves are used for! Haha. Or…

Use it as a headband! When I first saw it, I thought it would make a cute headband. Also, I don’t own any scarves, so I wanted to add one into my wardrobe! 🙂 This scarf was…$1 and something cents, I believe!

thrift4

I’m sorry, I kind of cheated on this blog post topic, but I wore these sneakers non-stop because IT GIVES ME AN INCH AND A HALF (yes I measured it, hehe) OF HEIGHT! WOOHOO!!! I’m…5’1, so I need all the height I can get! I bought these from the Out of the Closet thrift store. These sneakers are from, Tommy Hilfiger, so I was excited to buy brand sneakers for about $5!!! However, these sneakers were SO DIRTY when I got them, so I had to scrub the heck out of these shoes! LOL. They looked good as new afterwards! Now they are all beat up again, sigh.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post! 🙂 Hooray for not messing up my bangs!

What’s your favorite thrift store? Have you found an item that you thought was a steal for its price?

cover

One thought on “Thrifted Fashion Items that I Should Start Wearing

Leave a Reply

