adventure

My Dog’s First Time Going to the Beach!

Hello!

I wanted to share my dog’s first time going to the beach! I know it might not sound like a big deal, but I would always wonder what my dog’s reaction would be when she lands on the sand and splashed by the waves.

I didn’t want to spend another day at home, so I decided to finally go!

I had one attempt before, to bring my dog to the beach, but they kicked us out because no dogs were allowed. 😦 Thankfully I used to go to this beautiful beach with one of my best friends, Deedee, so I thought why not go there!

I was scared that someone would tell us that no dogs are allowed, so I picked up my dog and quickly walked to the gate of where the beach was, LOL.

Why so dramatic, Jiyeon?

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

Here’s Minki! She gained a lot of weight since the dog park adventure I posted.

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

And so did I! (T_T) LOL. I began to stress eat…So, I’m trying very hard to stop my bad eating habits, but IT’S SO DIFFICULT. But, I’m not giving up!

Quick back story of my outfit that I’m wearing: The skirt I’m wearing is from Forever21 and the waist was very loose on me, so for the longest time, I wanted to fix the waist by adding in elastic bands on each side. I FINALLY took the time (which took only about a minute) to sew on the elastics inside of the skirt for the skirt to be fitting around my waist.

It took me over a year to fix the skirt, but only one took about one minute to actually fix it…LOL. So, I was very joyed to finally wear the skirt! Hehe. πŸ™‚

The white top and the bag is also from Forever21. (I had a phase where I was obsessed with Forever21 ^_^;)

And my shoes are from Korea! I wore the heck out of those shoes.

2016-10-10 10.35.08 1.jpg

Anyways! Minki looking at the beach from few feet away! She was probably confused of where she was.

2016-10-10 10.35.06 1.jpg

Minki was trying to jump up the beach chair maybe because she wasn’t use to the sand. This part was hilarious because her paws kept going into the slits of the chair, so she kept falling and seemed so confused! I felt so bad for laughing, but it was so hilarious! I felt bad, so I picked her up and put her onto the sand.

This person that seemed to be an employee was walking towards us. I just thought, OH NO OH NO, RUN TO THE OCEAN. Because I really wanted her to experience the ocean!

But he came up to us and just nicely told us that we are not allowed to use the chairs, UNLIKE the rude hotel employee from Ft.Lauderdale beach that yelled at me. 😦

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

Anyways! She continued to explore around.

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

And she kept on chasing the birds! Haha.

She also tried to catch this flying piece of plant or seaweed.

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

After a couple of minutes of exploring, she finally showed interest of the ocean.

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

Her paw prints on the sand. ❀

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

When the water finally hit her paws, she tried to bite the water!

I don’t know what she was doing, but she was trying to bite it or something!

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

IT WAS SOOOOOO WINDY!

I uploaded this on my Instagram because it was cute how Minki was poking out on the bottom. xD

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

Now it was time to go home! She kept looking back at the ocean, while we were trying to take sand off of our shoes.

I had SOO much fun today and it was on my bucket list to take Minki to the beach! I was sad that I forgot my camera’s memory card at home. However, my phone still did a great job taking these photos!

Minki seemed to have enjoyed the beach, since it was something new to explore!

I hope you enjoyed my adventures at the beach with my dog, Minki! (^_^)

It’s so fun to watch reactions of dogs, such as, first time in snow and etc.! Do you feel the same way?

9 thoughts on “My Dog’s First Time Going to the Beach!

  1. Ahaha it reminded me of my dog when for the first time I brought him to the sea! Luckily I went to a beach that can be reached only by foot (but u have to hike and it takes 3 hours to arrive so not many people are there ) or by boat so that there were no problems with “dogs are not allowed” . I remember my dog loved the sea and started swimming like a boss in the waves! He was better than me swimming 😫 I am such a bad swimmer ahah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow! So you had to hike for 3 hours? That’s amazing! I’m not physically active, but it would be awesome to hike someday because I used to when I was younger, back in Korea! But it wasn’t like an “official” hike, since I was so young, haha. Haha! Don’t worry I’m a bad swimmer as well! xD That’s so cute that your dog can swim! What kind of dog do you have? My dog is a strange, but unique mix-breed! She’s an Italian Greyhound mixed with a Poodle!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep, that time I hiked but I was quite young too ajaj I think this happened like 4 years ago! This summer I went by boat (my uncle has one) so I avoid hiking ahah you know, the place I live is very hostile so to reach certain towns, you have to hike πŸ˜₯ oh yours is mixed too! Mine as well! He is a German Shepherd mixed with a Wolf, he is very big but now he is old (14 years old)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh I see! Haha but oh man, you must get a lot of exercise though! Haha πŸ™‚ and oh wow! Your dog must be very handsome! And my dog is pretty old too, she’s 11 years old now.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. My dog is very very big but he is even older than yours! He is 13 years old ahaha but still he barks much and eat sooo much! ahah I can show u the photo if u want πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Aww sure! I would love to see a photo of him! πŸ™‚ I bet he’s a cutie! OMG. My dog eats SO MUCH as well! And she has such a tiny stomach!! (I’ve seen an x-ray of it from the vet, haha.)

        Like

      5. Ahaha my dog is pretty big and cute but he is old too! He is 13 years old now πŸ˜‰ but he keeps on barking and eating very much ahah if u want,I can show u one of his photos πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yep, that time I did hike but this happens something like 4 years ago ahah so I was quite young too. This year we went by boat so I avoid hiking XD Oh yours is mixed too! Mine as well! He is a German Shepherd mixed with a Wolf, he is quite big but old now (14 years old)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

