Dog Park Adventure!

My sister highly requested me to write about our dog park adventure, so here it is! 😀

This was on April 28, 2016

My dog name is Minki, like pinky, but with an “M”. She’s an Italian Greyhound mixed with a Poodle!

My sister and I love to go to the dog park to allow our dog to socialize with other dogs.

My dog is antisocial like us, so we wanted her to break out of her shell and become friendlier with other dogs, since she only likes to follow people.

Lets start with an outfit of the day!

I just wore this white shirt that I purchased from the website, Yesstyle, and shorts from Forever21. My bag is from Tommy Hilfiger and shoes are from Adidas.

imageedit_10_7440819483

Nothing too special! I am just going to the dog park after all! I wasn’t going to wear white because the last time I did, a dog jumped on me and wiped mud all over my white shirt! However, I decided to wear white again just to be a rebel. >:)

I wore a black hat that I bought from Walmart for $2 and it was covered in my dog’s fur, so I used this sticky roller thing to take the fur off. If you have a pet with a lot of fur, I would recommend buying one and it’s tiny, so I love carrying it around everywhere! I also put on this Nature Republic sunscreen spray all over my legs and arms. However, I feel like it doesn’t really protect me from the sun as much, but it’s better than nothing!

Lets go to the park now!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It looked like it was going to rain, but thankfully it didn’t rain while we were there!

My dog was very excited! She usually can’t stay calm in the car, but this time she just sat on my sister’s lap looking out the window.

When you first arrive, you have to swipe your dog park card and go into the small to medium dog area.

They have little obstacles for your dogs to play on, such as the ones shown in the picture above, but my dog just plays around it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

There was a pug! Pugs are so adorable! 😀

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My dog was trying to steal this dog’s ice cube, but she got scared from him growling at her. 😦 But this dog was still adorable! 🙂

Here’s a mini love story of my dog and this cute little chihuahua!

Started off as strangers, passing by each other, and Minki notices the chihuahua.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

They finally made eye contact and it was love at first sight! Or maybe, they secretly don’t like each other…

Anyways!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My dog got tired, so she just sat with me and my sister on the bench.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My random food section of the blog…We ate a taco afterwards! 🙂

The end!

I hope you enjoyed this random blog about my dog park adventure! I love puppies and it makes me feel fluffy inside when my dog interacts with other dogs! The first time she went, she will only stay by our side. But now! She likes to explore, run around, and interact with other dogs!

I like how she gets mistaken as a puppy by other dog owners because she’s almost 11 years old now!

I think that it’s important to give your dog your full attention because you are all they have! ❤

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Minki keeping me company while I blog ❤
2 Replies to “Dog Park Adventure!”

Leave a Reply

