My Beauty Favorites!

Hello! I wanted to share some of my beauty favorites because I always see YouTubers do it and it seems like fun!

Let’s get started! 🙂

beautyfavs5

(Some of my photo credits used to create this collage: NARS concealer swatchMaybelline concealer swatchMaybelline fit me concealerFlowers) (The others not listed are my own photographs 🙂 )

Benefit Cosmetics: Dandelion Box o’ Powder Blush

The Benefit Dandelion blush is loved by many and I could see why! First of all, the smell of the blush is AMAZING. Even if I bought the sample size, I think it will last me forever! It has a decent pigmentation, not too light and not too heavy. I like to wear it when I want more color on my cheeks and make my cheeks really pop.

Holika Holika: Magic Pole Mascara 2x Waterproof

As you can see, I messed up on photoshopping the tip of the wand…LOL. I really love this mascara because it doesn’t smudge and doesn’t clump up as well. I like that it coats my eyelashes neatly, making them look natural. The design of the wand makes it easier to apply the mascara, since it has the little ball at the end to apply to the bottom lashes and inner corner of my lashes.

Etude House: Fresh Cherry Tint, RD301 앵두알 레드

This product smells VERY yummy! It smells like a Korean grape candy! I love how this lip tint gives a natural gradient look. It’s not too drying like some lip tints and it stays on for a decent amount of time. However, if you put too much onto your lips, it can be really messy! You can kind of get an idea of the color by the swatch I did on my hand.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, Fair

This concealer is pretty popular for being a “dupe” of the NARS concealer. I don’t think it’s as good as the NARS concealer, but it’s pretty good with dark circles and hiding the redness around my nose. It’s definitely a lighter consistency and coverage than the NARS product.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, Custard

This product has a thick consistency, as I mentioned before. It’s not only good for concealing acne, but concealing acne scars as well! I purchased this as a travel size to test it out and I have got to say that this has got to be my favorite concealer!!! I loved it so much that I decided to buy the original size, which is about $29. However, I realized that the color was a tiny bit darker on my skin, so I bought a full size product in the color, vanilla, but I think that the custard color conceals better.

Etude House: Lovely Cookie Blusher, #02 Strawberry Choux or 스트로베리 슈

MY FAVORITE BLUSH OF ALL is the Etude House “Lovely Cookie Blusher”. I love how subtle and fluffy it makes my cheeks look! I don’t like heavy pigmented makeup because it makes me look like a kid trying to wear her mom’s makeup. I think that it complements my warm skin tone, since darker shades makes me look like I’m wearing heavy makeup.

beautyfavs3

(I failed at Photoshop with the top left BB cushion…LOL and sorry for my dirty BB cushion puff…^_^;;;)

ANDDD one of my favorite BB cushions is the…

Beyond’s Alice in Wonderland BB Cushion!

I haven’t tried that many BB cushions, but this is my favorite compared to the other ones I have tried. I have tried the cushion from Missha and The Face Shop and I didn’t quite like the two that I have tried.

The product is pretty good and it doesn’t melt away or oxidize quickly, which was a problem for me with the other cushions. Maybe because it was too dark for me? The shade that I’m using for the Alice in Wonderland BB cushion is the shade 01호 밀크 케익 (#01 Milk Cake), which is the brightest shade. I didn’t find that it was bright for my face, since it blended in nicely. This product is light to medium coverage and I like to use it for an everyday product!

I LOVE THE PACKAGING!!! AHHHHH. I am obsessed with Alice in Wonderland and when I first saw this from one of my favorite YouTubers, Meejmuse, I had to get it!

Sooooo, that ends my beauty product favorites! I hope you enjoyed this blog post! 🙂 I am not good at makeup and not that interested in it, but I do enjoy shopping for them and try to make myself look decent with them, haha.

What are your thoughts on makeup? Do you live for them? What are your favorite products?

 

For more daily photos please follow me on my Instagram!

🙂

2 Replies to “My Beauty Favorites!”

Leave a Reply

