fashion

Thrift Finds!

Hello! This is my very first blog post, so I am very excited! 🙂

I have decided to make my first post about thrifting! I love shopping at thrift stores to find good quality clothes for a great deal!

In this post, I only have shirts that I thrifted recently, but later on I plan to blog about other thrift finds, so I am looking forward to that! 😀

I will show you the ways I styled the shirts I have purchased from Goodwill!

Lets begin with the first shirt that I have worn at least 5 times already! Which is this one:

thrift7

A yellow knit shirt with a stretchy material and bought it for only 5 dollars. At first, I thought it might look like a shirt my Grandma will wear, but I wanted to prove to myself that I can make it work on me! Also, I have always wanted a yellow shirt like this.

So, this is how I styled this shirt:

thrift2 (1).jpg

Why am I holding a plant? I DON’T KNOW. Just kidding, it’s for the “aesthetics” LOL.

I simply tucked it inside of my white overalls that I purchased from Forever21.

thrift1

I put this beanie that I got from Korea and I thought that I looked like the minions from Despicable Me, for some reason, haha.

SAM_2177.JPG

My dirty sneakers on my bed covers…^_^; I would have styled this outfit with white sneakers and socks!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

These 3 buttons were attached to the shirt, but I decided to take them off because I just think it looked better without them.

Ready for the next shirt?!

thrift8

This striped collared shirt was originally 6 dollars, but got in on sale for 3 dollars! The color is less faded than it shows in the photo, but the color is still kind of faded.

thrifted71

I wore this shirt with a white pleated skirt, giving it a cute everyday look. Also, I like to wear it with black jeans to give it a more “mature” look.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You can fold the sleeves, making the outfit look more put together! (More like because my arms are too short. >_<; )

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I bought these shoes in Korea! I hope you don’t notice a tassel missing, hehe.

AND FINALLY,

The last clothing piece is this tank top!

thrift6

This checkered tank top was $6? I can’t remember! 😦 But I remembered that it was “expensive” for a tank top.

thrift3

The shirt I wore under is from Forever21 and the skirt is from Yesstyle. This tank top is pretty long, but too short to be considered as a dress. I bought it for that reason, but I realized that it would be too short when I wore it again.

So, that ends my first blog post! I hope you enjoyed as much as I did blogging! I was always too shy to make a blog of my own, but one of my closest friends had encouraged me to make this blog! I probably have so many grammar mistakes, but I hope you didn’t mind! Because I probably will make more grammar mistakes in the future! (>_<;) Thank you for reading my blog post and I hope this post was helpful, giving ideas for simple everyday looks. Also, ideas for the next time you go thrifting! 🙂

Do you like to go thrifting?

For more pictures of my daily life you can follow me on my instagram! 🙂
Username: jiyeon_ellie

2 thoughts on “Thrift Finds!

Leave a Reply

